Local Government

Parish Council

Your Councillors are:

Mr Dean Westerman, Westmead, EX16 7DW    821341

Mr Ross Adcock, Crosswinds, EX16 7DW   820735

Mr Dave Thomas, Locks End, EX16 7DL

Mr Alasdair McCombe, 1 Locks Cottages, Whitnage, EX16 7DS  829312

Mrs Mary Moore (Chairman ), 07554-989529

Mr Kevin Baugh, Two Hoots, EX16 7DP   829183

Mrs Jennifer Mayne, Old Appleyard House, EX16 7DW  820669

The Clerk is:

Robert Hodgson, Lower Beer, EX16 7PF   821239

Parish Council Meetings take place every 2 months on the second Thursday starting at 7:30 and anyone is welcome to attend.

Minutes and Agendas can be found on the following link:


District Council

Your Councillors are:

  • Kathleen Lock (Lib Dems) represents Canonsleigh Ward 01823 672723 or 07810 706271
  • Gillian Westcott (Greens) represents Canonsleigh Ward, gwestcott@middevon.gov.uk

In 2023 Uplowman Parish moved from Halberton Ward to Cannonsleigh Ward with 2 Councillors.

Further contact details on the MDDC website

County Council

  • Representing:Tiverton East
    Colin Slade
    8 Blackthorne Avenue, Tiverton, EX16 6TY  01884-252301

Local Member of Parliament

Your local MP for Tiverton & Honiton (which also covers Cullompton, Axminster and Seaton) is:

He won the last by-election as Lib Dem in June 2022 after the seat had been held by the Conservatives since its’ inception.

Comments are closed.